Welcome to Gaming On Steroids Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Complete Beginner's Guide to GoS

Complete Beginner Guide GoS Settings

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

Ren

Ren

• Donator
  • 16 posts

Hello friends, seeing as GoS may be a little confusing to get started on for even people who have scripting experience before using other clients. I decided to make a guide about how to get started on scripting with GoS. If you see any mistakes or a better way to do things please point it out, as I am still learning myself too. 

1. Getting Started

rW4LsPY.png

First thing is first of course. DOWNLOAD THE GoS Loader. You have prob have it, but never hurts to confirm xD

2. Avoiding Crashing

Y6a1CL4.png

• A common crash problem with GoS is if you try to open "Menu" (F7), during loading screen this will cause your game to bugsplat. So be patient and wait for the game to completely load before setting up.
  • Play in borderless mode!

3. Setting up (Awareness) 

Just like you, GoS is a very new program and still needs time to grow and to be nurtured to get to where the other scripts are at. For starters, I suggest to only focus on utility scripts. 

Open up GoS Menu, by using the key (F7) on your keyboard. For now try to just copy my setting as you play more experiment and find out what works for you. 

cYPEZCc.png

If you really want to you can get all bunch of circles and things to confuse you. (I'm still not use to it :x)

4. Setting up (Survival)